Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
7

Healing Kinda Sucks

Beyond the book: Moments of safety in an unsafe world
7

Hey y’all,

Here’s another little video I made the other day, just processing some thoughts around healing. Every day I take a few long walks and often that’s when my mind decides I can handle thinking through some of the hard things, and it’s not very fun.

Share

I think most of us are feeling pretty damn unsafe right now and trying to figure out how to care for ourselves in these unsafe times. I hope that this helps in some way. If you need captions, auto-captions for Substack videos are best viewed on desktop.

Love you all.

Ijeoma Oluo: Behind the Book is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Ijeoma Oluo: Behind the Book
Ijeoma Oluo: Behind the Book
Writing, life, and writing life
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Ijeoma Oluo